Muchas Gracias Amigos!

I just wanted to post a quick but massive THANK YOU to all my followers and readers of this eccentric little blog. This was my first year blogging and not something I ever imagined many people would have an interest in reading my sometimes peculier but well-intentioned musings. You have no idea, but your feedback and interest have given me some much-needed confidence at a time when I didn’t have much.

I really want to thank David Icke and Sean, his webmaster, for really giving me some totally unexpected exposure when they posted this article  of  mine as the leading headliner on the davidicke.com website back in April, merely days after I started up the blog. I may not agree with every last thing you say but you have no idea how deeply I appreciate and respect your work. Like the French say “Bon Courage!”

Thanks to elephantjournal.com for posting my yoga article which sent the yoga community into a tailspin back in July. I had no idea my experience of the yoga scene, as a person of Indian heritage who usually feels like someone looking in, would hit such a nerve. I’m happy it’s opened up the discussion in some ways of white privilege, white entitlement and the lack of ethnic diversity in the mainstream yoga scene…even if it rubbed quite a number of EJ readers the wrong way ;-)

Thank you also, to Andrea MacDonald over at Moonlitmoth yoga for deciding to pick up that same article for the new ‘zine! I can’t wait to finally see it! And major Thank you to Roseanne Harvey over at It’s All Yoga Baby! for selecting it as one of the Top 15 yoga blog Posts of 2012!

Thanks to Zen Gardner, and Philosopher’s Stone for posting what I had written about the Balkan Prophecies on your websites. I browse your sites daily and your insights and articles help me see very clearly what real trends are happening around us. Your efforts are priceless.

Huge mega-block thank you’s to Stuart Wilde, Zen Haven, the folks over at Prosveta who regularly send me  items by Omraam Mikhael Aivanhov which always keep me inspired. You guys do the real metaphysical work. Your work is invaluable to all of us who are on a spiritual path.

I have no idea where 2013 will lead, but if 2012 was any indication, I think 2013 will probably be even more intense and more challenging to those who keep averting their eyes from their own reflection in the mirror.

I have no idea where this blog will go, if I have much more to say or not but I just want to say how grateful I am to any spiritual wanderer who finds themselves here. You are all most welcome. I only write out of my own experience and if there was anything which may have resonated with you or helped you in any small way, that’s all I can ask for. I’m on the same journey myself, so I know how difficult it can be to find those guideposts.

I hope all your individual journeys deepen in a good way in this new year !

And just this once, I’ll say it….

Namaste.

wildrose

Categories: Raise your EQ, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Muchas Gracias Amigos!

  1. kezalu

    Insightful, thought provoking, and always inspiring. Happy wishes for 2013 :)

  2. I wish you an even more exposure and followers for your blog in the year 2013! Happy new year!

  3. You deserve the traffic and exposure. You have a unique blog and unique perspective that is much appreciated.

  4. Happy New Year!! Thank you for your helpful and insightful articles so far!
    Appreciate you liking my artwork posts too, I would like to write more too I just wish I could articulate my thoughts into words much better so that I can post an interesting read like you. All the best for 2013!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Pure Theory

Imagine the impossible.

Kerrie J. Kauer, PhD

feminism, yoga, social justice

Vit Peyr

My perspective on Australia

The Empowered Sojourner

Jesus said, "Preach from your rooftops that which you will hear in your ear. For no one lights a lamp and puts it under a bushel, nor does he put it in a hidden place, but rather he sets it on a lampstand so that everyone who enters and leaves will see its light." (Gospel of Thomas, log 33)

Welcome to our MindMedicine blog!

Helping people to awaken into the fullness of who we really are- in love and peace...

YouGoAstrology.com

welcome to Psychic Tarot & Astrology Predictions

Drawing On Istanbul

Plein Air drawing in Turkey: blogging about the site and the process.

The Angry Black Woman

Politics, Race, Gender, Sexuality, Anger

Deconstructing Myths

Social justice is built one idea at a time...

shamanictracking

Opening doors to enhanced life experiences by uncovering the unseen

The Shift Has Hit The Fan

One person's perspective on the Earth's energetic shift

THE INTERNET POST

Welcome to TIP. ABC, CBS, NBC and all the cable news channels are all bought and paid for and report what they are told to report. The MSM lies to and instigates people into political argument and gossip that leads to dead-end roads and distracts from the real issues. There is much better informational news reporting away from the Democrat and Republican tail-spinning arguments that are usually rooted in confusion and hate.. TIP is your alternative.

FOR THE INTOLERANTS

Whether it's food, drink, shopping or sightseeing...being intolerant is never a bad thing

moonlitmoth

yoga and social justice

Captain Awkward

Advice. Staircase Wit. Faux Pas. Movies.

MINDMILLS

Zihnimde Dönen Değirmenler

Searching for Fernando

A True Story of Destiny, Astrology and the Virgin of Guadalupe.

The Babarazzi

Giving Yoga Culture The Star Treatment

linda's yoga journey

ramblings of a yoga subversive

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 406 other followers

