At the cross-roads…

crossroads

David Icke posted the following on his website 2 days ago:

“Humanity is at a fork in the road with reality-changing, or reality-not-changing, decisions to make and so am I, really. Where from here? I don’t know and I am just waiting for the energy to move.”

Dude, I know exactly where you’re coming from…

Cross-roads, like boundaries, edges and places which are neither here nor there have always been considered to be very magically potent places. The older cultures maintained that it was exactly at these places that the veils between the visible and invisible world were at their thinnest. It’s the spot where people see things, strange happenings are usually afoot.

I thought I was the only one going through the thick-as-molasses dead-weight energy lately but given what Icke wrote and what Stuart Wilde posted the other day about protection in these strange times, I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one. For me anyway, it almost feels like the calm before the storm.

Like I’ve written before, I don’t buy the December 21, 2012 thing at all. It might mark the beginning of a new era but I seriously doubt there will be sudden pole reversals, the planet Nibiru showing up and earthquakes, solar flares and volcanoes spewing out everywhere which guys like Daniel Pinchbeck have made their fortunes on by writing about. While I respect Terence McKenna‘s work,  I have to respectfully disagree with him on his time wave zero-point theory which also rests on the December 21st date.  The sun will rise again as it always has on December 22nd. Since it’s a Saturday, it means I get to sleep in and maybe nurse a slight hang-over from my office Christmas party. I’ll probably step out for brunch and maybe go see “The Hobbit” film. So much for the Apocalypse…


I can only speak for myself but the past few months have meant a major clean-up for me. Cleaning up my “Friends” list on Face Book, coming to the painful and at times, lonely and isolating realization, that people who I thought were friends weren’t and didn’t like or respect me as much as I liked or respected them, seeing that there are very, very few individuals I can relate to anymore and have those deep and meaningful conversations with, becoming much more aware in seeing reciprocity in my relationship (or lack of it). Stuart Wilde rightly pointed out that this isn’t going to be about earth changes per se, but rather  “inner changes, whereby people’s psychology breaks down, or where crisis sweeps over parts of society in turn.” (Brother, I hear you)

Clearing out and breaking ties can be painful.

Maybe it is part of the Ascension process, there’s all sorts of stuff going on at the same time, a new scandal in the yoga world, old idols falling down hard, Europe falling apart at the seams, a divisive election campaign in the US, Israel threatening Iran with nukes.… it almost feels like the Earth is holding Her breath and deciding what to do next while we’re holding on to Her coattails. If that’s the case, I’d like to ask for a Green Tea ice cream cone while I wait.

I’ll have one of those while I wait, please.

Categories: Ascension, Ch-ch-ch-changes, Shift of the Ages effects, Those unseen things | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “At the cross-roads…

  1. Linda-Sama

    “coming to the painful and at times, lonely and isolating realization, that people who I thought were friends weren’t and didn’t like or respect me as much as I liked or respected them, seeing that there are very, very few individuals I can relate to anymore and have those deep and meaningful conversations with”

    this made the hair on my arms stand up! you’re talking about my year…..

  2. kezalu

    Like you said, this is the ascension, it’s a change of view and seeing the world for how it really is. Dusting off people from your life is one thing, but when you think about it you probably always knew these people weren’t true friends, deep down inside at least (for me, that’s how it’s worked.) The old way was to cling to what you knew regardless, and maybe hope it could get better – the new way is moving in a different direction to these others because you can see the truth. It feels odd and lonely because you view the world differently now. You can’t stay the same after that. For me, I realise that I was always lonely even when I was surrounded by so-called friends. Shaking them off has been liberating and painless – it’s not like they have come after me to find out about our loss of friendship. And I have found out other like-minded folk, some who were distant friends who turned out to be on the same wave length as me (sometimes you never really know the people you know.) I don’t feel at a crossroads, I feel more like I’m in the river, just going with the flow to wherever it will take me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

